BookingSync offers a feature to collect reviews automatically after your travellers stays.
In this article
Collect your reviews
The collect of your reviews start by an automatic email to request the review. This notification is included in our standard notifications, that you will find in the Notification App.
To start collecting reviews,
- Go to Apps > Notifications
- Activate the notification called Review request
The review request email will be sent 1 day after the departure of the guest to all guests by default. If you want to change these settings, you can edit the notification and
- change the Send from in the Define delivery Window section
- Add a filter to exclude certain sources
Check your reviews
You can check all your reviews in the Reviews section of your account. You can filter on a selected property and see the comment left by the traveller by clicking on Show comment.
You can jump to the corresponding booking by clicking on the Booking column.
Expose your reviews
You can expose these reviews on your BookingSync website. They will appear automatically at the bottom of each rental page of your website.
You can also expose the BookingSync reviews on your HomeAway listing pages if you benefit from our full sync with HomeAway.
To enable the exposure of your reviews on HomeAway, check the corresponding box in the HomeAway app settings and confirm your intention to your HomeAway account manager.
Can I delete a review I don't like?
The idea of collecting reviews is accepting the comment and rating of all the guests to give your next clients an idea of the rental/service you offer. Deleting bad reviews is not part of the game, so NO, you can't delete bad reviews.
Can I answer to a bad review?
Not for now but this is a feature that we plan to add.
What if I don't have the standard notification installed?
You can buy the standard notifications package + customization of your layout for 200€. Please contact your customer care team to purchase this option.
You can also activate the review management in Settings > General Settings